Methodology, Where art thou?

    The question I have been asking myself all week  where art thou? ( I don’t really speak in Shakespearean English, but it sounds cool right?) methodology, well to be honest I don’t know what I am doing. I really wish I had paid attention but in lectures my attention often wonders off somewhere else I can’t help it. 

    The lecturer either talks to fast and I’m trying to note down what they are saying not even trying to comprehend what have I written and when I get home to look at it have no clue what wrote or i can’t read  it lol. But the point of the blog is for me to be completely honest and I’m just going to say it how it comes to me so, I feel like we should have be taught how to do important things like literature reviews, methodology and in general research in first or second year  because I really don’t feel confident doing this and the pressure is at an all time high. Ok I think it’s time to move on to a lighter subject.  

    Methodology

    So what I think I have to do is,

    1. Discuss my methods in research e.g focus group, interview 
    2. Justify why I chose it
    3. Show the stages in how collected and prepared for my research 
    4. Ethical considerations 
    5. Bring in some references about research
    6. Talk about my positionally maybe

    So far this I what methodology means to me, it has to be 2,200 *ill have to double check these figures* 

    I think when I conduct my research it will become easier for me because right now I have nothing to base it on! Also what is so annoying is that my participants for my interview have still not responded ๐Ÿ™ˆ

    So that’s another thing on my list to do, contact them

    Btw my focus group is today and I am so nervous I have never done something like this before and I am quite an introvert so it’s very scary. I’ll let you know how it goes 

    Nabeela xoxo

    #thesis #dissertation #methodology #research #scary #introvert

    Leave a Reply

    